Active Directory Connector

back to list of connectors

What can the Active Directory Connector do?

Youzer's Active Directory connector allows you to perform account administration operations on your Active Directory in an automated way and without having to connect to the server (or servers if you have several Active Directories).

It is therefore possible to automate the creation of accounts directly on your Active Directory.

You can manage the most common attributes: FirstName, LastName, FullName, DisplayName, Organizational Unit.

It is also possible to view and edit attributes like EmployeeNumber, JobTitle, LogonScript...

To manage the skins, you can also view and modify the security groups of the different Active Directory accounts.

Extended Attributes can also be filled in automatically when accounts are created or even modified at a later stage.

The password reset of an account can be initiated directly in Youzer (by an administrator or even by an end user thanks to our self reset module "AppCenter".

When a user leaves, the suspension of an account can be automated. It is also possible to modify the scripts to customize them and, for example, to automatically move the account to a Storage Organization Unit when a user leaves.

How does the Active Directory connector work?

Since Active Directory is installed on your on-premise servers, it is necessary to deploy a Youzer agent on one of the Active Directory servers. This agent will act as a proxy to communicate with the Youzer platform: it is not necessary to open incoming ports on your firewall. The only port to use is 443 in outbound.

Exchanges between your Active Directory via the agent and the Youzer platform are doubly encrypted with a hybrid symmetric and asymmetric key.

What is Active Directory?

Active Directory is a Microsoft LDAP directory. Active Directory or AD is an identity management and authentication services system for Windows-based computer networks. It provides a centralized structure for information on users, computers, devices and applications, and enables access authorizations for these objects to be controlled. Active Directory is used to facilitate identity management and security on corporate networks.

link to the editor of
Active Directory
Automate Active Directory
Discover our other connectors

Youzer centralizes your account, user and application information. You can manage Active Directory and all your applications in one place. Automate your creations, modifications and suspensions of accounts, manage your users, secure your IT.

Find out how to manage your users and their access

Hey! you know the drill :) We use anonymous data analysis cookies. By "Accept all cookies", you help us understand (anonymous) page views. Learn more about our privacy policy.

logo Active Directory

Connecteur Active Directory

arrow_backretour à la liste des connecteurs

Que permet de faire le connecteur Active Directory ?

Le connecteur Active Directory de Youzer permet de réaliser les opérations d’administration de comptes sur votre Active Directory de manière automatisée et sans avoir à vous connecter sur le serveur (ou les serveurs si vous avez plusieurs Active Directory).

Il est donc possible d’automatiser les créations de comptes directement sur votre Active Directory.

Vous pouvez ainsi géréer les attributs les plus courants : FirstName, LastName, FullName, DisplayName, Organizational Unit.

Il est également possible de visualiser d’éditer les attributs comme EmployeeNumber, JobTitle, LogonScript...

Pour gérer les habillitations, vous pouvez également visualiser et modifier les groupes de sécurité des différents comptes Active Directory.

Les attributs étendus (Extended Attributes) peuvent aussi être remplis automatiquement à la création des comptes ou même modifiés dans un second temps.

La réinitialisation du mot de passe d’un compte peut être initiée directement dans Youzer (par un administrateur ou même par un utilisateur final grâce à notre module de self reset “AppCenter”.

Au moment du départ d’un utilisateur, la suspension d’un compte peut être automatisée. Il est également possible de modifier les scripts pour les personnaliser et par exemple déplacer automatiquement le compte dans une Unité d’Organisation d’archivage au moment du départ d’un utilisateur.

Comment fonctionne le connecteur Active Directory ?

L’Active Directory étant installé sur vos serveurs on-premise, il est nécessaire de déployer un agent Youzer sur un des serveurs de l'Active Directory. Cet agent va servir de proxy pour communiquer avec la plateforme Youzer : il n'est pas nécessaire d'ouvrir des ports entrants sur votre firewall. Le seul port à utiliser est le 443 en outbound.

Les échanges entre votre Active Directory via l’agent et la plateforme Youzer sont doublement chiffrés avec une clé hybride symétrique et asymétrique.

C’est quoi Active Directory ?

Active Directory est un annuaire LDAP de Microsoft. Active Directory ou AD est un système de gestion des identités et des services d'authentification pour les réseaux informatiques basés sur Windows. Il fournit une structure centralisée pour les informations sur les utilisateurs, les ordinateurs, les périphériques et les applications et permet de contrôler les autorisations d'accès pour ces objets. L'Active Directory est utilisé pour faciliter la gestion des identités et la sécurité sur les réseaux d'entreprise.

lien vers l'éditeur de
Active Directory
Automatiser Active Directory
Découvrez nos autres connecteurs
logo Centile
logo ConnectWise
logo Mattermost
logo Jira
logo Recruitee
logo Pipedrive

Youzer centralise vos informations de comptes, d'utilisateurs et d'applications. Vous pouvez gérer au même endroit Active Directory et l'ensemble de vos applications. Automatisez vos créations, modifications et suspensions de comptes, gérez vos utilisateurs, sécurisez votre IT.

Découvrez comment gérer vos utilisateurs et leurs accès